In your eyes

In your eyes, I can see your fantasy
A secret that I can’t tell
Like a cold spell of reality
I hear your voice
I know my heart is not your choice
I wonder what you see in me
When you feel me
When I hold you tight

You’re a secret in my head
Once we are friends
Now I love you
And I just don’t know
Why it doesn’t show
I don’t know if I’m alive
In your arms I know I’ll survive
And give it all to make it true
‘Cause I can’t be without you

In your eyes, I can see your fantasy
A secret that I can’t tell
Like a cold spell of reality
I hear your voice
I know my heart is not your choice
I wonder what you see in me
When you feel me
When I hold you tight

Just a dream is not enough
To bring you to my arms
To try to tell my friend
My little fantasy
My dreams are killing me
I will waiting up above
Beyond this life
Where there’s no broken love
And then we’ll float up to the sky
My heart will spread its wings and fly

In your eyes, I can see your fantasy
A secret that I can’t tell
Like a cold spell of reality
I hear your voice
I know my heart is not your choice
I wonder what you see in me
When you feel me
When I hold you tight

2 Responses to “In your eyes”

  1. Paula Seling – In your eyes « Paula Seling Says:

    […] Seling – In your eyes July 24, 2009 — Ioana S. Paula interpretand piesa “In your eyes,” live, din studioul personal; pentru clipul oficial al acestei piese apasati […]

  2. Paula Seling – In your eyes « Paula Seling Says:

    […] Seling – In your eyes June 14, 2009 — Ioana S. “In your eyes“, versiunea in limba engleza a piesei “Ochii […]


Leave a Reply

